Philipp LynovSupported by Club 32 donors Rob Thomas AO and Sam Meers AO


January 6, 1999


First Prize: International Paderewski Piano Competition (Bydgoszcz, Poland)
First prize: International Stanislav Neuhaus Piano Competition (Chelyabinsk Russia)
First prize: Astana Piano Passion International Competition for Young Pianists IV (Astana, Kazakhstan)

In 2017, Lynov Philipp graduated with honours from the Central Music School of Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory, having studied under Natalya Bogdanova. He is currently continuing his studies there with Professor Eliso Virsaladze.


Philipp has toured extensively in Russia, Germany, Austria, Poland, Spain, Italy, Israel and Switzerland. He has performed with the Irkutsk Governor’s Symphony Orchestra and the Lipetsk Symphony Orchestra, the Astana Symphony Philharmonic Orchestra, the Pomeranian Philharmonic Orchestra and Spain’s Region of Murcia Symphony Orchestra. He has collaborated with conductors including Kai Bumann, Gonzalo Berná Pic, Yerzhan Dautov, Yury Tkachenko and Vladislav Bulakhov. Philipp has participated in festivals including the Rheingau Musik Festival in Germany and Stars on Baikal International Music Festival in Russia. He has attended masterclasses with pianists Dmitri Alexeev, Hyoung-Joon Chang, Mikhail Voskresensky, Alexander Kobrin and Uta Weyand.


Philipp has recently performed in recitals and concerts with orchestras in Poland, the Netherlands, Georgia, Germany and USA. He will soon embark on a recital tour of Japan.



Upcoming Competition Repertoire

Preliminary Round

I. Allegro 
II. Adagio 
III. Allegretto

Sergei Taneyev: Prelude and Fugue in G# minor Op.29 

I. Darkly
II. Leggiero e legato 

I. Allegro  
II. Moderato  
III. Andante semplice  
IV. Presto energico

Francis Poulenc: Improvisation No.15 in c minor “Hommage a Edith Piaf”

Semifinal Round

Domenico Scarlatti: Keyboard Sonata in B minor K.27
Domenico Scarlatti: Keyboard Sonata in A major K.113

I. Largo – Allegro 

II. Adagio 

III. Allegretto  

I. Allegro moderato 
II. Sostenuto e pesante 
III. Allegro molto

Final Round

I. Durchaus phantastisch und leidenschaftlich vorzutragen – Im Legendenton – Erstes Tempo –Adagio – Im Tempo
II. Mässig. Durchaus energisch – Etwas bewegter – Viel bewegter
III. Langsam getragen. Durchweg leise zu halten – Etwas bewegter– Nach und nach bewegter und schneller – Adagio

Frédéric Chopin: Mazurka in C minor Op.30 No.1
Frédéric Chopin: Mazurka in D♭ major Op.30 No.3

I. Grave – Doppio movimento
II. Scherzo – Più lento 
III. Marche funèbre
IV. Finale. Presto 

I. Allegro energico
II. Allegro vivace e leggiero
III. Adagio mesto
IV. Fuga: Allegro con spirito


VII. Assez allant 

Franz von Vecsey/György Cziffra:: Valse Triste